Error 212 : "Software update issue - server unreachable"

Some users are experiencing issues when updating to the latest software (version 76.3), in particular during new set-up.

We apologize for the trouble, our team is hard at work investigating.

Please contact support@sevenhugs.com with your Smart Remote serial number if you are concerned.

We will update this post as soon as a solution has been identified.

13replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Thank you all for your patience. 
    Our team was able to identify the issue with the server, and Smart Remote users are now able to set up their products and start using them normally. 

    If you encounter any issues in the process, please don’t hesitate to contact support@sevenhugs.com.

  • Has there been any resolution to this issue? I’ve emailed support twice but have not got a response. Not sure if I should just return the remote since there’s no support and does not work. 

    • Hi Chris , 

      Thank you very much for reaching out - we are not sure what email address you contacted us through but we have been in touch with all customers who reached out and we hope that you got to be in touch with someone on our Support Staff. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions at all. Our teams are currently hard at work to investigate and resolve this issue.

    • hugo - Sevenhugs Support 

      Thanks for the reply. I did reply to the email I got and attached the previous emails that had no response. I still have not heard from anyone regarding a resolution for error 212. Please let me know how I can get past this error message to setup the remote to be used. Thanks. 

  • Is there a solution yet I’m having the same problem ERROR 212, I just purchased this item today and emailed support haven’t gotten a response. I don’t wanna have to return this product it seems great 

    • Hi Will. I have yet to receive an answer to the issue. They have responded several times thanking me for letting them know about it but have not been able to provide a solution. I would suggest emailing them with your serial number. They have asked for mine and I’ve sent it in 2 different emails. I will post once I get a response. 

  • I'm in the same position!  Really Sucks... and yes I did email and got a "we are working on it and it should be fixed soon" reply.

  • Well I guess I can be counted as yet another customer affected by this.  I sent my email to support today, purchased yesterday.  I understand this is Thanksgiving in the U.S. so let's see what happens on Friday.  

  • Picked my remote up yesterday and I am getting the same issue. 

    very frustrating experience as a new customer 

  • Just an update. I did receive a response this morning from support that said they are working on it. I just so happened to try it again and now it is working and update downloaded. Not sure if that means they have corrected the issue but thought I would share I was able to get it to work. 

    Like 1
  • I got connected last night and updated and then added about 40 items.  Works great now!

    Like 1
  • Like
  • nice

Like Follow
  • 2 mths agoLast active
  • 13Replies
  • 219Views
  • 10 Following

Still have questions?

Send us an email and we'll help out. Contact us